What’s For Dinner Tonight?

Yes, I believe the center of happiness begins with what goes in our stomachs. We eat what makes us happy. Whether it’s a cheeseburger from our favorite diner or a home cooked meal from an old family recipe. Home cooked meals are my favorite!home-cooking-badge_23-2147506850

“The only thing I like better than talking about Food is eating it.” – John Walters

I do enjoy pretending that I’m the professional chef in my own kitchen serving a full house. However, my full house includes my partner, two dogs and me. Of course I don’t feed the dogs the delicious meals prepared at home. They have their own delicious food that’s specially made for dogs. Though there are times I do share with them my funny-cooking-clipart-1special food, and how they enjoy it so, so much. They’re looking at me now licking their chops wondering when dinner will be ready. Let’s go ahead and dive in!
So, tonight I’m planning on cooking a delicious Alfredo pasta dish with fresh shrimp. I’ll make a side of stir fried brussel sprouts.  Yum! I’m already hungry and I bet you are too. Seafood is one of my favorite foods to eat. (To be honest, I have a lot of different foods I enjoy eating, including brussel sprouts. )  
Down below is the recipe I will be referencing for tonight’s meal. (I’ll pick and choose and add other things to make the recipe my own. You are the chef of your own kitchen.I will upload and describe how I made my very own Alfredo Pasta with Shrimp later on. Stay tuned.
This recipe is a Cajun Seafood Pasta from AllRecipes.com

 

Star Pooley

“This recipe is a hot one, but delicious! If you are weak of tongue, then divide the amounts of peppers in half. Better to add more than spoil your creation! Bay scallops are preferred, but the larger sea scallops can be used if they are cut in half. This dish can also be placed in a casserole dish and placed under the broiler until top turns golden brown!”
allrecipeslogo23577

Ingredients

Directions

  1. Cook pasta in a large pot of boiling salted water until al dente.
  2. Meanwhile, pour cream into large skillet. Cook over medium heat, stirring constantly, until just about boiling. Reduce heat, and add herbs, salt, peppers, onions, and parsley. Simmer 7 to 8 minutes, or until thickened.
  3. Stir in seafood, cooking until shrimp is no longer transparent. Stir in cheeses, blending well.
  4. Drain pasta. Serve sauce over noodles.

 

 

Please feel free to share your experience or any other preparations you used. Thanks for reading!

Cheers,

– Ben J.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

