A New KuBe | Veg Style

I know… I know…. It’s been quite some time since I’ve posted here. Mostly because I wasn’t sure what to post. I just didn’t want to become one of these typical travel bloggers that post anything and everything about their trips. Yo know that typical “follow me as I travel around Europe/wherever.” If you do this, understand I mean nothing against you. This is a perfectly fine path to take. I feel that if I choose this route, I would be competing with thousands of other similar (and many established) bloggers.

After the election results yesterday I wanted to leave this great country, The United States of America. To tell you the truth I’m not a big fan of our president elect. I believe he won’t drive our country in the right direction of changing the effects of global warming because he, our future POTUS, believes climate change is a hoax created by the Chinese. With this being said, I want to create a blog that creates awareness on attempts we as believers in global warming can do to begin preventing further drastic outcomes of destructive changes to our environment. I have decided I want to create a travel blog but to introduce a transition from a typical travel blogger to a foodie travel blogging that only includes eating vegetarian and vegan dishes.

What does eating vegetarian and vegan food have to do with Global Warming? Good question…

Some of you may find me to be way off in outer space while some of you may actually see where I’m coming from. Did you know feeding massive amounts of grain and water to farmed animals and then killing them and processing, transporting, and storing their flesh is extremely energy-intensive? It’s happening allover the world. Forests, which absorb greenhouse gases, are cut down in order to supply pastureland and grow crops for farmed animals. The animals themselves and all the manure that they produce release even more greenhouse gases into our atmosphere furthering impacting our world.

Also, the U.N. believes that a global shift toward plant-based food is vital if we are to combat the worst effects of climate change. Would you believe me if I told you that 51 percent or more of global greenhouse-gas emissions are caused by animal agriculture?

So here we go… for future posts and blogging for KuBe will be mostly focused on a vegetarian and vegan travel mixed in with pretty photos of places all around the world. That is the hope and we will see what the future may bring and maybe, just maybe, I can convert some of you meat eaters out there to consume less meat to maybe no more meat at all. That’s a far stretch for some of you, but I’ll be curious to see what you think as we move forward with this new niche for KuBe.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to keeping you updated with future trips and tasty veg food.

Leave a Reply

